Physical Education / Health


 
Tom Curry
Athletic Director, Supervisor of Health and Physical Education
201-385-8847 ext. 1401
 
 
The following teachers can be contacted by calling the Main Office of the Middle School at (201) 385-8847 and leaving a message.

Teaching Staff
Matt Baumuller mbaumuller@bergenfield.org
Rich Lustig rlustig@bergenfield.org
Kevin Manning kmanning@bergenfield.org
Amy Merlo amerlo@bergenfield.org
Catherine Virone cvirone@bergenfield.org
Susan Wallner swallner@bergenfield.org



The Health, Physical Education, and Safety Department plays an important role in the educational development of the students of Roy W. Brown Middle School. It is extremely important for them to learn about their bodies and how to keep it healthy.
 
We offer a variety of team and individual sports, as well as leisure and fitness activities, designed to challenge the students and provide them with an opportunity to express themselves in a physical environment. Our Health and Safety curriculum strives to stay contemporary with the information our students need in order to lead a safe, healthy, and productive life.
 

Resources
Healthy Eating Menu
PE4Life
http://www.pecentral.org
http://www.mypyramid.gov
http://www.Playsportstv.com
http://www.kidshealth.org
http://www.kidnetic.com