Special Education


 
Special Education Services Web Site
Welcome to our new and improved web site. We hope it meets your needs and that you come back and visit it often. The web site will be updated as time goes on. If there is information that you would like to see on this web site please email the Director of Pupil Personnel services. Please feel free to give feedback to the director. Thank you for visiting our web site.

Director of Pupil Personnel Services
Title First Name Last Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Arthur Freiman Director 201-385-6956 afreiman@bergenfield.org

Behaviorist
Title First Name Last Name Position Phone Email
Ms. Zoe Lloyd Behaviorist
zlloyd@bergenfield.org







Child Study Team Office Staff
201-385-8700
First Name Last Name Position Phone Email
Lynnelle Secor Dir. of Pupil Personnel Secretary ext. 1351 lsecor@bergenfield.org
Pat Noseworthy Child Study Team Secretary ext. 1353 pnoseworthy@bergenfield.org
Ellen Lichtenstein Child Study Team Secretary ext. 1352 elichtenstein@bergenfield.org











Child Study Team
201-385-8700
First Name Last Name School Position Phone Email
Chris Alberse BHS Social Worker ext. 1354 calberse@bergenfield.org
Kelly Braun BHS Social Worker ext. 1355 kbraun@bergenfield.org
Catherine Cordes Franklin LDTC ext. 3350 ccordes@bergenfield.org
Ralph Duciewicz BHS Transition Counselor ext. 1357 rduciewicz@bergenfield.org
Kathy Goelz BHS School Psychologist ext. 1356 kgoelz@bergenfield.org
Donna Jones-Schmidt  Lincoln  LDTC ext. 6350  djonesschmidt@bergenfield.org 
Jill
McManus
Washington
LDTC

jmcmanus@bergenfield.org
Debra Melnick Lincoln School Psychologist ext. 6352 dmelnick@bergenfield.org
Judy Reilly RWB Social Worker ext. 2351 jreilly@bergenfield.org
David Roth RWB School Psychologist ext. 2350 droth@bergenfield.org
Elisabeth Shoulman Jefferson LDTC ext. 4350 eshoulman@bergenfield.org
Karen
Singer
Out of District  School Psychologist ext. 6351 ksinger@bergenfield.org
Dana Weeks
Hoover  School Psychologist ext. 5350
dweeks@bergenfield.org
 
 
Special Education Teachers
Title First Name Last Name School Email
Ms. Jacqueline Alvarez BHS RC jalvarez@bergenfield.org
Ms. Judy Boland Lincoln PSH juboland@bergenfield.org
Ms. Lucia Budhai BHS lbudhai@bergenfield.org
Ms.
Maureen
Cataldo
Hoover
mcataldo@bergenfield.org
Ms. Bonnie Chaloub RWB bchaloub@bergenfield.org
Ms. Tara Conklin BHS tconklin@bergenfield.org
Ms. Kerri  D'Amico  Franklin  kdamico@bergenfield.org 
Ms. Katherine DeCicco Franklin kdecicco@bergenfield.org
Mr. John Farley BHS jfarley@bergenfield.org
Mr. Patrick Gallagher BHS pgallagher@bergenfield.org
Ms. Janine Gehshan RWB jgehshan@bergenfield.org
Ms. Janet Huminston Franklin MD jhuminston@bergenfield.org
Ms. Bonnie Izen Lincoln bizen@bergenfield.org
Ms. Catherine Johnson Lincoln cjohnson@bergenfield.org
Ms. Aimee Kamper RWB SLD akamper@bergenfield.org
Ms. Patricia Kilbride RWB pkilbride@bergenfield.org
Ms.
Justin
Kochakji
Jefferson
jkochakji@bergenfield.org
Ms. Jennifer
Mamkegh
RWB
jmamkegh@bergenfield.org
Ms. Amy  Maurer  Jefferson  amaurer@bergenfield.org
Ms.
Jennifer
McDermott
Hoover
jmcdermott@bergenfield.org
Mr. Matthew
McGrath
Washington
mmcgrath@bergenfield.org
Ms. Jennifer Muller Lincoln Pre School jmuller@bergenfield.org
Ms. Justine
Murry
Hoover
jmurry@bergenfield.org
Ms. Dale
Myhren
BHS
dmyhren@bergenfield.org
Ms. Maria
Noble
Franklin
mnoble@bergenfield.org
Ms. Patricia
O'Flaherty
Lincoln SLD
poflaherty@bergenfield.org
Ms. Veronica
O'Neil
Jefferson
voneil@bergenfield.org
Ms. Anna
Papageorgiou
BHS
apapageorgiou@bergenfield.org
Ms. Eileen Peterson Lincoln epeterson@bergenfield.org
Mr. Anthony Rapetti RWB arapetti@bergenfield.org
Mr. Ted Romney BHS tromney@bergenfield.org
Ms. Brooke  Salamone  Hoover bsalamone@bergenfield.org 
Ms. Lois Saland Franklin lsaland@bergenfield.org
Mr.
Shelly
Sheiner
RWB
ssheiner@bergenfield.org
Ms. Kimberly
Siebel
RWB
kiebel@bergenfield.org
Ms. Julie
Thomas
Lincoln
jthomas@bergenfield.org
Ms. Jill VanDyk Washington jvandyk@bergenfield.org
Ms.
Patricia
Waslsh
AHS
pwalsh@bergenfield.org
.








 
BHS Special Education Teachers - 201-387-3891.
Teachers are in class most of the day and it is very hard for them to call you during the day. They do not have a direct phone number. If you wish to reach them by phone you will have to call the schools number and leave a message with the schools secretary. We strongly suggest that If you wish to leave a message for a teacher please email them. If you are seeking an answer based on your child's actual performance the teacher will either email you back or call you depending on your question. Our policy is that teachers can only report information via email which is objective not based on opinion.

Remember
Go to www.homeworknow.com to check on your child's homework.

Speech & Language Specialist
Title First Name Last Name School Email
Ms. Ann Brown Lincoln abrown@bergenfield.org
Ms. Ernestine Dowling Franklin edowling@bergenfield.org
Ms. Cathryn Gaur Lincoln cgaur@bergenfield.org
Ms. Frances Talarico Washington/Hoover ftalarico@bergenfield.org
Ms. Maryanne Wejnert Lincoln mwejnert@bergenfield.org

Occupational & Physical Therapists
Title First Name Last Name Position Email
Ms. Jill Dain OT jdain@bergenfield.org
Ms. Sangita Oellermann PT soellermann@bergenfield.org