Physical Education


  • Darren Massey

    Director of Athletics and Physical Education

    201-385-8876

    dmassey@bergenfield.org

     

    The following teachers can be contacted by calling the Main Office of the Middle School at 201-385-8847 and leaving a message.

First Name Last Name Email
Matt Baumuller mbaumuller@bergenfield.org
Rich Lustig rlustig@bergenfield.org
Kevin Manning kmanning@bergenfield.org
Amy Merlo amerlo@bergenfield.org
Michael Papapetrou mpapapetrou@bergenfield.org
Catherine Virone cvirone@bergenfield.org
Susan Wallner swallner@bergenfield.org
  • The Health, Physical Education, and Safety Department plays an important role in the educational development of the students of Roy W. Brown Middle School. It is extremely important for them to learn about their bodies and how to keep it healthy.

    We offer a variety of team and individual sports, as well as leisure and fitness activities, designed to challenge the students and provide them with an opportunity to express themselves in a physical environment. Our Health and Safety curriculum strives to stay contemporary with the information our students need in order to lead a safe, healthy, and productive life.

     

    Resources

    Healthy Eating Menu

    http://www.pecentral.org

    http://www.Playsportstv.com

    http://www.kidshealth.org